## MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING STONY CREEK ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE BOARD TUESDAY, JANUARY 20, 2015

A special meeting of the Stony Creek Association Executive Board was called to order by Dan Bullard, President at Willoughby Wallace Memorial Library at 6:30pm on Tuesday, January 20, 2015.

**Executive Board Present:** Dan Bullard (President) Betsy Wieland (Vice-President)

Greg Ames (Treasurer) Hannah Purdy Josh Brooks Linda Reed Kathryn Coffin Mark Richter

Dee Dee Hakun Bonnie Sanders-Newton

Sam Kirby

**Absent:** Sandra Fischer, Nick Fischer **Public:** 8 members of the public

## Minutes:

A motion was made by Kathryn Coffin for the Board to convene in executive session to discuss pending litigation involving the SCA appeal of the Legacy Theater appeal. Betsy Wieland seconded the motion. Approved by a vote of 9 to 0.

A motion was made by Linda Reed to invite the following to meet with the Board in the executive session: Tim Less, Esq. and the co-plaintiffs in the appeal; namely, Eleanor Stach, James Stach, and Joan Johnson. Bonnie Sanders-Newton seconded the motion. Approved by a vote of 9 to 0.

The Board entered executive session at 6:35pm.

At 7:20pm, having re-opened the meeting doors, Betsy Wieland made a motion to reconvene in public session. Kathryn Coffin seconded the motion. Approved by a vote of 9 to 0.

Approximately 10 members of the public were present.

Motion was made by Betsy Wieland for the Board to proposed that the defendant Town and legacy Theatre that the parties, including Attorney Tim Lee, representatives of the Board, all other plaintiffs, and both defendants, participate in voluntary mediation. DeeDee Hakun seconded the motion. Approved by a vote of 9 to 0.

President Dan Bullard announced that at the next regular meeting on Tuesday, February 3<sup>rd</sup>, the general public would be invited to help create a list of issues that might be discussed in the proposed mediation. The items offered would be placed on a list; however, the issues would not be open to discussion or debate at that time.

Betsy Wieland made a motion to adjourn. Kathryn Coffin seconded the motion. Approved by a vote of 9 to 0. The meeting adjourned at 7:35pm.

Respectfully submitted, Linda Reed, Acting Clerk